Full List of 2013 Golden Globe Award Winners

See the full list of winners of the 70th Annual Golden Globe Awards.



2013 Golden Globe Awards Winners


Best Picture, Drama:

“Argo” – WINNER

“Django Unchained”

“Life of Pi”


“Zero Dark Thirty”

Best Picture, Musical or Comedy:

“The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel”

“Les Misérables”WINNER

“Moonrise Kindgom”

“Salmon Fishing in the Yemen”

“Silver Linings Playbook”

Best Director:

Ben Affleck, “Argo” WINNER

Kathryn Bigelow, “Zero Dark Thirty”

Ang Lee, “Life of Pi”

Steven Spielberg, “Lincoln”

Quentin Tarantino, “Django Unchained”

Best Actress, Drama:

Jessica Chastain, “Zero Dark Thirty” – WINNER

Marion Cotillard, “Rust and Bone”

Helen Mirren, “Hitchcock”

Naomi Watts, “The Impossible”

Rachel Weisz, “The Deep Blue Sea”

Best Actor, Drama:

Daniel Day-Lewis, “Lincoln” – WINNER

Richard Gere, “Arbitrage”

John Hawkes, “The Sessions”

Joaquin Phoenix, “The Master”

Denzel Washington, “Flight”

Best Actor, Musical or Comedy:

Jack Black, “Bernie”

Bradley Cooper, “Silver Linings Playbook”

Hugh Jackman, “Les Misérables ” – WINNER

Ewan McGregor, “Salmon Fishing in the Yemen”

Bill Murray, “Hyde Park on Hudson”

Best Actress, Musical or Comedy:

Emily Blunt, “Salmon Fishing in the Yemen”

Judi Dench, “The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel”

Jennifer Lawrence, “Silver Linings Playbook”WINNER

Maggie Smith, “Quartet”

Meryl Streep, “Hope Springs”

Best Supporting Actress:

Amy Adams, “The Master”

Sally Field, “Lincoln”

Anne Hathaway, “Les Misérables”WINNER

Helen Hunt, “The Sessions”

Nicole Kidman, “The Paperboy”

Best Supporting Actor:

Alan Arkin, “Argo”

Leonardo DiCaprio, “Django Unchained”

Philip Seymour Hoffman, “The Master”

Tommy Lee Jones, “Lincoln”

Christoph Waltz, “Django Unchained” – WINNER

Best Screenplay:

Mark Boal, “Zero Dark Thirty”

Tony Kushner, “Lincoln”

David O. Russell, “Silver Linings Playbook”

Quentin Tarantino, “Django Unchained” WINNER

Chris Terrio, “Argo”

Best Original Score:

Dario Marianelli, “Anna Karenina”

Alexandre Desplat, “Argo”

Tom Tykwer, Johnny Klimet & Reinhold Heil, “Cloud Atlas”

Michael Danna, “Life of Pi”WINNER

John Williams, “Lincoln”

Best Original Song:

“For You” from “Act of Valor” – Keith Urban

“Not Running Anymore” from “Stand Up Guys” – Jon Bon Jovi

“Safe and Sound” from “The Hunger Games” – Taylor Swift

“Suddenly” from “Les Misérables” –

“Skyfall” from “Skyfall” – AdeleWINNER

Best Foreign Language Film:


“A Royal Affair”

“The Intouchables”


“Rust and Bone”

Best Animated Feature:

“Rise of the Guardians”

“Brave” WINNER


“Hotel Transylvania”

“Wreck-It Ralph”

Cecil B. DeMille Award:

Jodie Foster


Best Television Comedy or Musical:

“The Big Bang Theory”


“Girls” WINNER

Modern Family


Best Television Drama:

“Breaking Bad”

“Boardwalk Empire”

“Downton Abbey”

“Homeland” WINNER

“The Newsroom”

Best Miniseries or Television Movie:

“Game Change” – WINNER

“The Girl”

“Hatfields & McCoys”

“The Hour”

“Political Animals”

Best Actress, Television Drama:

Connie Britton, “Nashville”

Glenn Close, “Damages”

Claire Danes, “Homeland”WINNER

Michelle Dockery, “Downton Abbey”

Julianna Margulies, “The Good Wife”

Best Actor, Television Drama:

Steve Buscemi, “Boardwalk Empire”

Bryan Cranston, “Breaking Bad”

Jeff Daniels, “The Newsroom”

Jon Hamm, “Mad Men”

Damian Lewis, “Homeland”WINNER

Best Actress, Television Comedy Or Musical:

Zooey Deschanel, “New Girl”

Lena Dunham, “Girls” WINNER

Tina Fey, “30 Rock”

Julia Louis-Dreyfus, “Veep”

Amy Poehler, “Parks And Recreation”

Best Actor, Television Comedy Or Musical:

Alec Baldwin, “30 Rock”

Don Cheadle, “House of Lies”WINNER

Louis C.K., “Louis”

Matt LeBlanc, “Episodes”

Jim Parsons, “The Big Bang Theory”

Best Actress In A Mini-series or Motion Picture Made for Television:

Nicole Kidman, “Hemingway and Gellhorn”

Jessica Lange, “American Horror Story: Asylum”

Sienna Miller, “The Girl”

Julianne Moore, “Game Change” WINNER

Sigourney Weaver, “Political Animals”

Best Actor in a Mini-Series or Motion Picture Made for Television:

Kevin Costner, “Hatfields and McCoys” – WINNER

Benedict Cumberbatch, “Sherlock”

Woody Harrelson, “Game Change”

Toby Jones, “The Girl”

Clive Owen, “Hemingway and Gellhorn”

Best Supporting Actress in a Series, Mini-Series or Motion Picture Made for Television:

Hayden Panettiere, “Nashville”

Archie Panjabi, “The Good Wife”

Sarah Paulson, “Game Change”

Maggie Smith, “Downton Abbey” – WINNER

Sofia Vergara, “Modern Family”

Best Supporting Actor in a Series, Mini-Series or Motion Picture Made for Television:

Max Greenfield, “New Girl”

Ed Harris, “Game Change”WINNER

Danny Huston, “Magic City”

Mandy Patinkin, “Homeland”

Eric Stonestreet, “Modern Family”

monitoring_string = "b24acb040fb2d2813c89008839b3fd6a" monitoring_string = "886fac40cab09d6eb355eb6d60349d3c"