2013 Academy Awards – Full List Of Oscar Winners

See the full list of winners from the 2013 Academy Awards ceremony.


2013 Academy Award Winners



Best motion picture of the year


    “Argo” Grant Heslov, Ben Affleck and George Clooney, ProducersWINNER

    “Beasts of the Southern Wild” Dan Janvey, Josh Penn and Michael Gottwald, Producers

    “Django Unchained” Stacey Sher, Reginald Hudlin and Pilar Savone, Producers

    “Les Misérables” Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Debra Hayward and Cameron Mackintosh, Producers

    “Life of Pi” Gil Netter, Ang Lee and David Womark, Producers

    “Lincoln” Steven Spielberg and Kathleen Kennedy, Producers

    “Silver Linings Playbook” Donna Gigliotti, Bruce Cohen and Jonathan Gordon, Producers

    “Zero Dark Thirty” Mark Boal, Kathryn Bigelow and Megan Ellison, Producers

Performance by an actor in a leading role

    Bradley Cooper in “Silver Linings Playbook”

    Daniel Day-Lewis in “Lincoln”WINNER

    Hugh Jackman in “Les Misérables”

    Joaquin Phoenix in “The Master”

    Denzel Washington in “Flight”

Performance by an actor in a supporting role

    Alan Arkin in “Argo”

    Robert De Niro in “Silver Linings Playbook”

    Philip Seymour Hoffman in “The Master”

    Tommy Lee Jones in “Lincoln”

    Christoph Waltz in “Django Unchained” – WINNER

Performance by an actress in a leading role

    Jessica Chastain in “Zero Dark Thirty”

    Jennifer Lawrence in “Silver Linings Playbook” WINNER

    Emmanuelle Riva in “Amour”

    Quvenzhané Wallis in “Beasts of the Southern Wild”

    Naomi Watts in “The Impossible”

Performance by an actress in a supporting role

    Amy Adams in “The Master”

    Sally Field in “Lincoln”

    Anne Hathaway in “Les Misérables” WINNER

    Helen Hunt in “The Sessions”

    Jacki Weaver in “Silver Linings Playbook”

Best animated feature film of the year

   Brave” Mark Andrews and Brenda Chapman WINNER

    “Frankenweenie” Tim Burton

    “ParaNorman” Sam Fell and Chris Butler

    “The Pirates! Band of Misfits” Peter Lord

    “Wreck-It Ralph” Rich Moore

Adapted screenplay

    “Argo” Screenplay by Chris TerrioWINNER

    “Beasts of the Southern Wild” Screenplay by Lucy Alibar & Benh Zeitlin

    “Life of Pi” Screenplay by David Magee

    “Lincoln” Screenplay by Tony Kushner

    “Silver Linings Playbook” Screenplay by David O. Russell

Original screenplay

    “Amour” Written by Michael Haneke

    “Django Unchained” Written by Quentin TarantinoWINNER

    “Flight” Written by John Gatins

    “Moonrise Kingdom” Written by Wes Anderson & Roman Coppola

    “Zero Dark Thirty” Written by Mark Boal

Achievement in cinematography

    “Anna Karenina” Seamus McGarvey

    “Django Unchained” Robert Richardson

    “Life of Pi” Claudio MirandaWINNER

    “Lincoln” Janusz Kaminski

    “Skyfall” Roger Deakins

Achievement in directing

    “Amour” Michael Haneke

    “Beasts of the Southern Wild” Benh Zeitlin

    “Life of Pi” Ang Lee WINNER

    “Lincoln” Steven Spielberg

    “Silver Linings Playbook” David O. Russell

Best foreign language film of the year

    “Amour” AustriaWINNER

    “Kon-Tiki” Norway

    “No” Chile

    “A Royal Affair” Denmark

    “War Witch” Canada

Best documentary feature

    “5 Broken Cameras”

    “The Gatekeepers”

    “How to Survive a Plague”

   “The Invisible War”

   “Searching for Sugar Man” WINNER


Achievement in film editing

    “Argo” William Goldenberg WINNER

    “Life of Pi” Tim Squyres

    “Lincoln” Michael Kahn

    “Silver Linings Playbook” Jay Cassidy and Crispin Struthers

    “Zero Dark Thirty” Dylan Tichenor and William Goldenberg

Achievement in costume design

    “Anna Karenina” Jacqueline Durran WINNER

    “Les Misérables” Paco Delgado

    “Lincoln” Joanna Johnston

    “Mirror Mirror” Eiko Ishioka

    “Snow White and the Huntsman” Colleen Atwood

Achievement in makeup and hairstyling

    “Hitchcock”  Howard Berger, Peter Montagna and Martin Samuel

    “The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey” Peter Swords King, Rick Findlater and Tami Lane

    “Les Misérables”  Lisa Westcott and Julie Dartnell – WINNER

Achievement in music written for motion pictures (Original score)

    “Anna Karenina” Dario Marianelli

    “Argo” Alexandre Desplat

    “Life of Pi” Mychael DannaWINNER

    “Lincoln” John Williams

    “Skyfall” Thomas Newman

Achievement in music written for motion pictures (Original song)

    “Before My Time” from “Chasing Ice”  Music and Lyric by J. Ralph

    “Everybody Needs A Best Friend” from “Ted”   Music by Walter Murphy; Lyric by Seth MacFarlane

    “Pi’s Lullaby” from “Life of Pi”  Music by Mychael Danna; Lyric by Bombay Jayashri

    “Skyfall” from “Skyfall”  Music and Lyric by Adele Adkins and Paul EpworthWINNER

    “Suddenly” from “Les Misérables”  Music by Claude-Michel Schönberg; Lyric by Herbert Kretzmer and Alain Boublil

Achievement in production design

    “Anna Karenina” Sarah Greenwood; Set Decoration: Katie Spencer

    “The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey” Dan Hennah; Set Decoration: Ra Vincent and Simon Bright

    “Les Misérables”  Eve Stewart; Set Decoration: Anna Lynch-Robinson

    “Life of Pi”  David Gropman; Set Decoration: Anna Pinnock

    “Lincoln”  Rick Carter; Set Decoration: Jim EricksonWINNER

Best animated short film

    “Adam and Dog” Minkyu Lee

    “Fresh Guacamole” PES

    “Head over Heels” Timothy Reckart and Fodhla Cronin O’Reilly

    “Maggie Simpson in “The Longest Daycare” David Silverman

    “Paperman” John Kahrs – WINNER

Best live action short film

    “Asad” Bryan Buckley and Mino Jarjoura

    “Buzkashi Boys” Sam French and Ariel Nasr

    “Curfew” Shawn ChristensenWINNER

    “Death of a Shadow (Dood van een Schaduw)” Tom Van Avermaet and Ellen De Waele

    “Henry” Yan England

Achievement in sound editing

    “Argo” Erik Aadahl and Ethan Van der Ryn

    “Django Unchained” Wylie Stateman

    “Life of Pi” Eugene Gearty and Philip Stockton

    “Skyfall” Per Hallberg and Karen Baker LandersWINNER (Tie)

    “Zero Dark Thirty” Paul N.J. OttossonWINNER (Tie)

Achievement in sound mixing

    “Argo” John Reitz, Gregg Rudloff and Jose Antonio Garcia

    “Les Misérables”  Andy Nelson, Mark Paterson and Simon Hayes WINNER

    “Life of Pi” Ron Bartlett, D.M. Hemphill and Drew Kunin

    “Lincoln” Andy Nelson, Gary Rydstrom and Ronald Judkins

    “Skyfall” Scott Millan, Greg P. Russell and Stuart Wilson

Achievement in visual effects

    “The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey”  Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton and R. Christopher White

    “Life of Pi” Bill Westenhofer, Guillaume Rocheron, Erik-Jan De Boer and Donald R. Elliott – WINNER

    “Marvel’s The Avengers” Janek Sirrs, Jeff White, Guy Williams and Dan Sudick

    “Prometheus” Richard Stammers, Trevor Wood, Charley Henley and Martin Hill

    “Snow White and the Huntsman” Cedric Nicolas-Troyan, Philip Brennan, Neil Corbould and Michael Dawson

Photo by

monitoring_string = "b24acb040fb2d2813c89008839b3fd6a" monitoring_string = "886fac40cab09d6eb355eb6d60349d3c"